Late Night Reading

DDN__3pVwAAK0SAOver the past two nights I’ve spent a few hours reading tales by H.P. Lovecraft. I bought this book with some of his best stories back in the 1990s. I haven’t read it in many years but these are among my favorite tales of horror.

These are arguably the best short stories in the horror genre. “Cosmic horror”. I love stories that deal with things beyond our world and realm of understanding. Lovecraft wrote those kind of stories better than anyone since.

“The Thing On The Doorstep” has always been one of my favorites in the collection. A story I once wanted to make into a short film if I ever had the chance.

As with movies, I’m one of those people who reads books more than once. Sometimes many, many times. This collection being just one of those books.

I will be sharing lots of my reading choices here on this blog. Why the heck not?

Until my next post. Keep reading. Keep writing. Keep dreaming.

Leave a Reply

